Pesto Pizza with Artichokes and Olives

20130710-053615.jpg

I love my new baking steel – the pizza actually gets that crisp crust I only though I could get with a pizza oven. I made a big batch a dough this weekend and decided on pesto pizza for meatless Monday!

Ingredients:
16 oz pizza dough
4 oz pesto
1 red onion, sliced thin
1 can artichokes hearts, drained
1 can olives
8 oz mixed cheese blend – I used white Italians cheese – mozzarella, Parmesan, asiago and fontina

Preheat oven for 45 minutes at 500.

Roll out dough, top with pesto, cheese, onion, artichokes and olives.

Bake for 8 -10 minutes until cheese starts to brown and crust is crispy.

Serves 4.

Leave a Reply

